Friends & Family

Standard
Nancy

Nancy

That’s our friend, Nancy.
The Buddhette and I spent the afternoon with Nancy yesterday and it was a special time for all of us.

Because I work from home and because I’m a writer and editor, I’m online way too much. One of the side benefits of having a kid, I’ve learned, is that your friends and family don’t let you stay at home: they want to hold the baby and spend as much time adoring her as you do.

It was great to pull away from the computer for a full day and spend real time with a friend. I’m grateful beyond words for friends and family who, like Nancy, will bring so much to Mariel’s life… and who bring so much to mine and Francisco’s.

Leave a Reply

