Shift

Standard

A couple weeks back, I was chatting on Gmail with David.

He asked me how I was feeling and mentioned something to the effect of “One of these mornings, you’ll wake up and just feel different”–I think he used “glow” or “flow”–“and that’ll be the day.”

I woke up this morning feeling a surreal kind of good.

And later in the day, while on the subway, I noticed a shift: a persistent movement, almost like the baby was knocking on my stomach to say, “Hey, ready to meet me? See you soon!”

Beyond that, I don’t really know how to describe the changes in my body I felt today, but as I sat around reading this afternoon, I mentioned to Francisco that something had shifted.

“Are you ready?” he asked.

“Are you ready?” I asked.

And we both said “Yes.”

One response »

Leave a Reply

