My friend Yi Jing says…

Standard

My friend Yi Jing, who I met in China 12 years ago, became a mother three years ago.

I don’t think I’ve ever told her this, but I never really expected her to be a mother.

Anyhow, she knows a whole lot more about motherhood than I do. She recently told me that her son is “cute, but sometimes I feel very tired.”

I wrote her back, telling her I’ve been afraid of not getting enough sleep once Mariel is born. I don’t need a lot of sleep, but when I don’t sleep well, I am no fun to live with.

She wrote again:

“hahaha,

don’t worry about sleep. i think you had better to worry about your head….
but anyway, baby is the so lovely and he/she will make you forget all the trouble. trust me.”

Ok, Jing, I’m trusting you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

