Message on a Post-It Note

Standard

Among the things that pass through my mind occasionally and about which I make the mental note to follow up at some point between now and September 25 is breast feeding.

What do I know about it?

I mean the technical, how do you do this besides stick the baby on your breast stuff?

Next to nothing.

So I was particularly pleased that the box of garage sale finds included the New Mother’s Guide to Breastfeeding by the American Academy of Pediatrics… a little light reading for the train up to Cold Spring, NY tomorrow night.

And to the book was affixed a post-it note with this message from my dad:

“Jules-
I found this at a yard sale. Hope you find it informative. I thought that everything you needed to know on this subject could be covered in one paragraph but I was wrong. Oh well. -Love, Dad”

🙂

Leave a Reply

