Can I wear a toga?

Standard

Tonight kicks off three back-to-back nights of social engagements–a cocktail reception for the Havana Film Festival (I’ll take a virgin mojito, please), the TravelMuse party, and then the REAL opening party for the Havana Film Festival.

It’s an unprecedented amount of social activity for this household and it’s causing a little bit of worry.

What will I wear?

I’ve been living in a pair of flannel pajama bottoms, a t-shirt, and a pullover hoodie for the past two weeks and I-really-don’t-have-anything-to-wear-to-these-events.

This isn’t true exactly.

I do have something to wear, but it’s not flattering. I’m not at the stage of pregnancy where I have this beautiful, full belly. Instead, I look thick around the middle, as if I’ve been binging too frequently on pints of ice cream. I’d like to put on a sign that says, “I’m pregnant,” just so people won’t wonder why I look so weird.

That, or wear a toga.

2 responses »

  1. I’ve considered the “I’m pregnant” sign, too. I look like I just downed about 3 burritos in a row. I don’t look pregnant. Though, I gotta say, the boobs are nice. How about low-cut and flow-y?

Leave a Reply

