And then, a burst of confidence

Standard

The previous post notwithstanding–hey, if there’s a single defining characteristic of pregnancy it’s that you change your mind about almost everything all the time– I had a burst of confidence today.

“If Britney Spears, as screwed up as she is, could birth a baby, then I can handle this. Everything will be fine.”

I’m not exaggerating when I tell you that I felt 100% better after I had that thought.

Sometimes, all it takes is seeing someone reading People magazine to snap things back into perspective and make you feel better about yourself.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

