Switching Sides

Standard

We aren’t one of those couples who always have to have the same place in the bed no matter where we sleep.

In our bed in Mexico, I sleep on the outside, near the door, and Francisco sleeps on the inside. When we’re in hotels or beds that aren’t our own, we sleep wherever we land. There’s never really a discussion about it.

Soon, I expect, that will have to change. In New York,  I sleep on the inside, against the wall.  Francisco has begun to suggest, gently, that I sleep on the outside. This after I crawl over him three times a night, fumble around for my flip-flops, and pad off to the bathroom.

I guess I’ll concede. Like I said, it doesn’t much matter which side I sleep on… and for now, we probably should get all the sleep we can.

Leave a Reply

